So, as some of you should know they are thinking of passing a Law to Censor the Internet. Some of you might be confused or Angry, like how could the do that?!!?
Well here's why they want to do that. They want to make sure that we're free of the worst the world can make. Anyone on the internet is free to do what they want and how they want. But if you censor that you are robbing what we decided on so long ago when the US was conceived, Freedom of Speech. If you take that away you are no better then the Kings we wanted to escape from in England. You are no better then the Dictators of old Soviet Russia, you are no better then people who want absolute control of us and don't want us to speak our mind and ideals. You also take away someone's favorite thing to do, Speak how they want. On the Internet we can say anything, sure we'll get hated if we say the wrong thing but that's to be expected, it's the internet. On here we can say -excuse the language- Fuck, bitch, shit, Ass, and many, many others. Why? People all over the world say these words, if you censor that on the internet what's next? If someone says it on the street you'll fine them and maybe execute them? And it's not just Language, if it's past they can take down Sites if they want. Because of the Vagueness of the Bill they can take down YouTube, Facebook, MySpace, Twitter, Independent Websites, and others. Do you want that? Your favorite thing to do, -poof- Gone, Because they think it's a bad thing according to the bill. It could be worse for the internet than actually help it. This where we can speak our mind and be what we want or are too scared to say in public. If it goes through and Sites aren't taken down, they will still filter through all you say and post, if they don't like it you could be Fined a lot of money. Yes there are some who are abusing the Internet for the worst, then get rid of them, don't make us all suffer, some say they want to this because of Serious Hackers, ones who could bring down entire countrys, okay you win there but to censor the ENTIRE Internet would Waste SO MUCH tax payers dollars and it would be Horrible. So should they pass the bill? Or not? Voice your own opinion by Commenting, there are no stupid answers or Ideals here.
No comments:
Post a Comment